Some people today have argued that countries should interfere less in the affairs of other nations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years there are a lot of debates whether countries should meddle in the politics of others. Personally, I tend to agree with this position for a number of reasons that will be discussed further in this essay. The main reason why I support this view is the formal definition of the country. This is a sovereign entity with its own laws, so other countries have to respect sovereignty, which means not interfering in the country's affairs. Thus, interference by one country in the politics of another may be seen by the international community as a non-acceptance of the status of sovereignty. There are quite a number of examples from history, when one country interfered in the another and it ended and it ended up as a war criminal act. Moreover, nations have a huge amount of differences, so only their governments know how it should conduct business. Even when other countries want to help, rather than hinder, it can be a disservice because of lack of understanding the specific features. Every country has its own history, geographic characteristics, culture, social norms and values. Therefore fruitful decisions for one nation can be very destructive for another. For example, the result of aid to poor countries by developed countries can be described as painful. The ideas that were invented in the first world countries are only suitable for its conditions, for the third world these solutions are destructive. Taking all the evidence into consideration, I believe that every country has to mind its own affairs and not those of others. Some “helping” can be a dangerous intention to destroy another nation, while others can be irrelevant because of differences between the countries.