Online shopping has gained immense popularity in recent years, challenging the traditional brick-and-mortar stores. Examine the advantages and disadvantages of both methods of shopping and give your opinion.

The rise of the internet has led to a massive shift in how people buy goods and services. Today, consumers can choose to shop online or visit a physical store. While both methods have their advantages, each also comes with its own set of disadvantages. Many companies offer a discount when the order is placed online. This is done in the purpose of attracting individuals to shop online. More precisely, items on websites can be significantly more affordable compared to physical stores that normally do not change their prices for a long time. Additionally, a variety of goods are put for sale on online platforms. Notably, a wide variety of products that could have been bought online has expanded gradually, from groceries and personal necessities to electronic devices or estate properties, which allows people to shop comfortably. For example, the e-commerce platform of Amazon gives people the opportunity to buy a range of different goods only from this company due to having built numerous product lines. When it comes to disadvantages, in online shopping, we make a purchase decision based on mere images. When we are choosing the items on the internet, it is not possible to touch things in order to get the exact idea of the product's quality. It can only be possible when the order is booked and delivered to us and we may be disappointed by the poor quality of the item. Moreover, sometimes buyers have to face an unexpected delay in the delivery of the booked item. Although booking an order hardly takes five minutes, there is a possibility for the delivery to take a delay of ten days due to the time-consuming process that is needed for the product to be sent. While, if we shop the things offline from the store, we can get the product instantly. In conclusion, both online and offline stores have their own advantages and disadvantages considering the prices, the time, the ability to physically touch the stuff and the variety which could adapt to the preferences of individuals and current needs.