Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate whether a bunch of museums and historical sites are mostly paid to visit by travelers but not regional people. This essay is devoted to the underlying reasons, followed by some equivalent effective solutions to this grave problem of how to attract more area people to pay a call to these places. Without a shadow of a doubt, the travelers go to visit a wealth of museums and historical sites but the local people do not. However, because local people have been to those places too many times and from there it leads to boredom, not wanting to go anymore. On the other hand, tourists find serious, interesting, vibrant and diverse cultures in other countries, so museums and historical sites attract a wealth of tourists. For example, Sword Lake in Hanoi attracts travelers ranging from Asia to Europe but local people seldom come here. Hence, the tourists find these places more interesting than the regional people. It is obvious to note how to attract more area people to pay a call to museums and historical sites. The government should organize many folk festivals, which makes people interested and pay a call to historical sites. Moreover, museums are capable of organizing cultural and historical introduction sessions in the form of vivid video projections to attract local people. For instance, on the occasion of Tet, the Temple of Literature opens fairs for people to travel in spring and purchase lucky items. Hence, organizing festivals is one of the methods to attract the local people. In conclusion, although the travelers are fancy on museums and historical sites than the regional people, holding festivals is the optimal tactic to attract more local people