people's shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than on any other factor . to what extend do you agree or disagree

It is argued that people's shopping habits are more influenced by their age than by any other factor.I completely agree with this viewpoint because people's shipping methods and necessities can vary depending on their age group. On the one hand, shopping habits have changed dramatically over the past few decades due to the development of technology and globalization. Because the new generation spends more time on the internet and is more familiar with the eCommerce app on mobile devices, online shopping has become most popular among the young generation.Even though online shopping is convenient, many elderly people prefer to shop in person because they may dislike using an electronic device. Moreover, many older people are more social, so they would like to communicate face-to-face when purchasing the item, which gives them a chance to socialize with other people. On the other hand, people's needs and frequency of shopping can be changed according to their age group. For example, the teenager is likely to enjoy frequent shopping because the market is constantly updated with new items, particularly electronic devices, and because teens spend a lot of money on smart devices such as mobile phones and laptop computers. Besides, older people spend money on household items such as washing machines and refrigerators. Finally, people's shopping habits vary by age group due to the influence of technology and the nature of their needs.