Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that parents should motivate their children to spend spare time in group activities, while others that kids should learn to spend free time in their own way. I personally agree with the latter point of view. On the one hand, there are some reasons for participating children in group activities. Firstly, being a team member leads to increasing personal and interpersonal abilities. When a child interacts with other peers, he can improve some skills such as communication, team working, and other capabilities which are imperative for future personal and career lives. Making social relationships is one of the most important stages of growing up. Group activities aid to develop the socialization processes like finding friendships. By this I mean, in these groups where members are interacting with each other, the children will have more opportunities to make more friends. However, some individuals and I opine that if children are told to keep themselves occupied on their own, this can be increasing their creativity and problem-solving power. Whenever children are alone, they have to think about entertainment. For instance, if a child desires to paint and there is no one who gives him an idea about the subject, he has to think for himself which results in the growth of his creativity. In addition, kids need to learn how to solve different problems in the future on their own. According to some experts, using this method gives chances to kids to practice and learn steps for achieving this purpose. For example, a hard brain-teaser puzzle that is difficult for kids to solve alone is a sample of this circumstance that they can find a solution by themselves instead of getting help from others. To sum up, in my opinion, there are some reasons that children should learn to spend their leisure time on their own. Reasons such as enhancing creativity and problem-solving capability are two of the prominent ones.