many try to achieve a work-life balance but fail. Why is this happening? What can be done to help people overcome this problem?

In this contemporary epoch, the ability to achieve work-life balance has become a controversial argument. Whilst the main reason behind the difficulty in fulfilling such a goal is the nature of work environments, I personally believe that this phenomenon can be reversed by increasing public awareness about the importance of having such a balance. In this essay, the contributing factors along with some possible solutions will be further elaborated. On the one hand, chief among the causes of this trend is highly competitive work environments as a result of the ubiquity of highly qualified specialists. In other words, if employees found their positions threatened, they would devote much time and effort to their jobs, and this may create some ignorance to their families. An eminent example of this is apple's workers who suffer from strenuous working conditions including 15-hour shifts. Therefore, what can be said is that employees tend to spend a substantial proportion of their time working owing to financial constraints. On the other hand, in order to tackle this issue, governments should intervene to investigate any violation of employees ' rights. This means that when transnational firms have a continuous supervision from authorities, they will tend to offer their employees sufficient breaks for their partners and children. This can be witnessed by the introduction of recreational activities such as football matches and outdoor events. Accordingly, in a final analysis, since entertainment is the main road towards better work-life balance, authorities ought to promote it. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points it can be reiterated that this is a problem of such complexity that no solution is likely in the short term. However, the measures outlined above would constitute a good first step.