When you learn a foreign language all four skills (listening, reading, speaking,writing) are equally important. To what extent do you agree or disagree

People often said that to learn a foreign language all four skills such as listening, reading, writing and speaking are equally obbligato, in my opinion, I completely agree with this parlance and provide my supporting examples in this essay. Firstly, one of the obvious reasons for this argument is the requirement of using all skills, for instance, when we want to make some foreign friends we are required to use these skills, we may use writing to send a message or e-mail; use listening and speaking to have convesation conversations with friends. Also for when we need to read a book or magazine, we need to possess the reading skill. Secondly, another reason is studying abroad, it has always been with the development of the times, most people aroud the world are decided to travel to another country to study or work. It means as a student or worker have to face the situation to learn all these skills in a foreign language. Conspicuous English is the most common foreign language that people learn, because developed nations such as Canada, United States, United Kingdom, etcetera are all use English. As a result, there are numerous reasons to explain why are they equally important as a individual or society. In conclusion, I extremely consider that all four skills of toreign language should be popularized. They working together and people can not abandon them at once.