The best curriculum is not one based on a static body of knowledge, but one which teaches students to cope with change. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this globalized digital era schools and higher education curricula should match the global demand of the job market. Most of them argue that a knowledge-based outdated traditional curriculum should change by the teachers and students.I partially agree with the statement, this thesis will discuss the requirement of changing the curriculum to suit the global demand and it should be done by the curriculum makers in educational authority, not the teachers and students. Firstly the knowledge-based traditional educational program is not suited for the modern job requirement, since its main focus is on the exam-oriented cognitive development of the child and does not develop the technical, practical, and soft skills required for the international workforce. Many researchers indicated more than 60%of national educational program focus on theoretical knowledge due to a lack of human resources, technical resources, and infrastructure facilities, while international syllabus focus on practical skills in exams like Edexcel and Cambridge. Hence that local graduates can't achieve the international professional standard through the current education system. As a result, the proportion of unemployed graduates increases rapidly. Therefore current schools and university curricula should be up-to-date to fit the global interest of the workforce. For example, doctors are trained for operations with simulators and practical experiences. hence that they will face the real situation without any hesitation. Practical and soft skills are more important than traditional theories for efficiency and effective jobs. However, the curriculum should be changed by the expert team of the educational authority, such as the Ministry of education and the National Institute of Education. With the right direction of authority, the entire education system can be executed to achieve world demand without lagging behind. Moreover, teachers and students are resite under the power of education authority they do not have any right to do changes to the curriculum. Even though teachers do not like to continue in the traditional mode they have to continue for their survival. To sum up, up government should be vigilant to identify the global requirements of the job market and should up-to-date the curriculum to fit international standards and demands as a precaution. It will make long-term positive perceptions for the country's development. Consequently, teachers should train and up-to-date infrastructure facilities to achieve international standards.