Some people argued that history is of little or no use. Others believe that studying history give many benefits. Discuss those views and give your own opinion?

There are argumentative ideas heating up a debate over whether it is crucial to learn history. While some claim that it is useless, the opposite makes a statement that it plays a paramount integral role. While the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the latter. Some people hold a strong view that history has no use in this fast-paced world which requires a great many sets of skills to be competent in this day and age. Thus, everyone has a tendency to focus on other fields such as technology in order to meet the requirements of the market rather than researching information about previous events. For instance, high-tech firms like Google or Apple are likely to attract more applicants than history-based ones since they can earn a great deal of money. Therefore, it is a logical reason to spend time on other fields rather than look back at the past. Nonetheless, its advantage may outweigh its counterpart. Looking back at incredible fellow countrymen and their heroic acts that have changed the shape of nations, people can get a huge amount of motivation from absorbing about the inspirational events. As a cited for Uncle Ho Chi Minh, who greatly makes contributions to the building of Vietnam, is a typical example of patriotism for young generations. Hence, nothing has such an immense influence on people than historical insights. To sum up, eliminating history on a daily basis to fully focus on required skills is rational to some extent; however, gaining valuable morals from the experiences of fellow countrymen is taken into consideration.