Scientists and technologists are seems to be more valued in society than artists and muscians in what extent do you agree?

The men of science have devoted themselves from the earliest times, to welfare of the mankind.Artists also play an important role in establishing a healthier society. However,I completely agree that scientists should be valued more due to their contributions in discoveries,inventions,and finding cure for the diseases. Firstly,technologists and investors make our lives easier through their inventions.If we look at the facilities around us then we will realize that most of them are a result of innovative work of our inventors. For instance,aeroplanes have revolutionized the field of transport.The journeys that took days,now merely take hours. Moreover, internet has enabled us to socialize with anyone across the world,sitting in our homes,which was near to impossible before. Thus, innovation of our creative people like technologists have contributed to making life easier for us. Secondly,discoveries of the scientists have enhanced our understanding of the universe that we live in. For example,the climate specialists forecast the weather days before,so that we could plan our activities accordingly. In addition to that,the knowledge of microbiologists in the field of micro-biology has benefitted us in making products such as insulins,vaccines,antibiotics,and many others. Hence,the exploration of universe by these people of science, has unravelled many advantages to us. Lastly,cures for the diseases were only possible due to hard work of our health scientists.To illustrate, creation of vaccines for the recent COVID-19 pandemic is creditted to the devotion of our health technologists. Similarly,antibiotics were the most significant discovery in the history of mankind which was also created by health researchers that have saved millions of lives so far. To summarise,even though artists also hold an important place in the society. Nevertheless,I strongly believe that scientists should be valued much more because of their contributions that they continue to make for the society.