Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether numerous museums and historical sites are frequently visited by a wave of tourists instead of native ones. This essay is devoted to a reason, followed by an equivalent solution to this problem. Without a shadow of a doubt, tourists are observed to stop off at those venues more frequently than indigenes. On the grounds that they have a tendency to develop an understanding of the region they came to, which stimulates them to discover the cultures of it. Meanwhile, indigenous people are likely to consider themself as having a firm grasp of their identity, thus they would rather spend time exploring mysterious things in other places. For example, the majority of tickets of Vietnam National Museum are consumed by foreigners but not local ones. Hence, it is undeniable that travelers have more interest in visiting historical sites and museums in order to have clear interpretations of specific areas, which native people already have. With a view to appealing to a great many of local people, organizing recreational activities related to history is of significance. By doing so, people, especially children, can be offered a lighter but still useful way to absorb knowledge about their identity. For instance, a wealth of museums and historical sites in the world are equipped with top-notch video games about the World War to give people chances to learn from mistakes. Therefore, entertainment experiences play a paramount integral role in drawing people. In conclusion, the dominant guests of museums and historical sites are foreigners due to their desire to discover new sectors. Furthermore, amusement activities also bring an immense impact on captivating more people, especially indigenous people.