Playing games teaches us about life. Do you agree or disagree with this statment? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Games have been played since forever, and we enjoy as well as learn by playing them.Some people might consider them a waste of time. However,I fully support the idea that they teach us about different phases and factors of life such as how to behave on a victory,how to stand straight on a defeat and the importance of corporation. Firstly,rejoicing win without hurting the sentiments of others is an important lesson taught by sports.Boosting and being arrogant on a win is not considered an ideal behaviour throughout the world. That is why,most of the great players stay humble while the ones who do not,it becomes very depressing for them when life puts them in their place. For instance,Messi displayed a great moral character on his world cup win which was appreciated across the globe and also inspired people. Thus, sports are a great teacher to learn behaviours,when life gives a win. Secondly,some people can not handle losses and games are a great way to teach them.Some people become depressed when life puts them in a difficult position,so it is very important to learn how to face loss.To illustrate,Alamgir khan was a Pakistani squash world champion,who initially faced some losses but did not give up and eventually became most consecutive squash champion in the history. Hence, sports inculcate the high spirits in the personality and do away with depression. Lastly, vitality of the corporation in life can also be learnt by playing a game.Many sports today are played with a team,through which the importance of teamwork is realized. For example,eleven players in cricket play alongside each other and only through mutual hard work and team play they are able to win. Therefore, games are a great source of producing cooperation in the society. To summarise,sporting events and games teach us about the ups and downs of life.In order to create a healthier society, such activities must be promoted.