Scientist predict that all people will choose to talk the same global language in the future. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

Most countries have their own language that they use in order to communicate with one another. Experts think that, eventually, global citizens will gravitate towards one main language. I suppose this development will have more benefits than drawbacks because communicating will become much easier. This essay will discuss the impact of language globalization. In the future, language globalization will be a significant breakthrough in minimizing communication boundaries for people across nations. For example, tourists won’t be having any trouble understanding their surroundings. The same goes for immigrants and international students who can easily adapt to their new environments. Furthermore, having one main language that can be used all around the world will be beneficial to businessmen who will have to make ends meet and collaborate with many other businessmen across the globe. For instance, many companies will have big chances of growing globally when the usage of a new main language begins. Turning to the other side, many people are anxious about this development. The usage of another language for daily communications means there will be a time when the utilization of their native language is going to decrease and slowly deteriorate from their habits. Moreover, the cross-culture of nations will no longer be as attractive because the new main language will not make it as meaningful as using their nation’s mother tongue, such as, if Korean people try to introduce their country’s culture with another language, the essence of the culture will diminish. To conclude, despite having several negative developments, language globalization gravitates towards the benefits it will give when the time comes. It will make socializing and working worldwide a lot easier and also decrease the boundaries of international collaboration.