In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some think that the government has the responsibility to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, we can see that in many countries more and more children are suffering from obesity among other health problems. For this reason, some agree that the government body must intervene in order to fix it. I agree with the given statement to some extent because the parents of these kids are also responsible. First of all, is known about both the rampant spread of fast food companies and the effect that this is causing on health. Thus, I think that the government must promote balanced food among the citizens and apply some new laws about the food requirements for fast food shops. For example, taking out some popular sugary drinks that are very unhealthy like the Coca-cola brand. Moreover, I think that the idea of starting to talk about healthy eating habits in schools will bear very good fruit. Nevertheless, as I said mothers and fathers need to start to be more conscious about what way they are feeding their children. Furthermore, I am completely aware that a lot of them are not having enough time to cook nutritious food and instead of that are serving junk cousine. For instance, some of them have been working in full-time jobs and perhaps with a bad salary, hence, this situation is making it difficult in order to have a healthy diet. To conclude, I think that in order to help with the obesity issue around the countries both government and parents need to be more sensible about the problem that is affecting the kids. With these new interventions, I am sure that the situation will have changed in a maximum of a couple of years.