Some people suggest that a country should try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A number people claim that a state should straive to produce all the food for feeding its society and try to reduce amount of import as much as possible, while I completely disagree with this opinion. Due to the fact that what I believe is import one of the most important sources of way to supply food. To begin with, trying to grow up all the grains and bring up different food resources may not be possible for every nations which have lived various parts of the world. To illustrate, there are some countries can not carry out agrarian activities like Finland and Norway. It is known that these provinces are asumed the coldest ares area of the world. Therefore, no one can deny that due to lack of adequate land and inappropreate weather conditions to do agricultural activities, they ought to purchase food to feed thier citizens. Hence, if we consider inabilities of some countries which suffer from vary of difficulties, we con not evaluate import as drawback. On the other hand, there are also many parts which can provide nutrition sources for their communities such as mediterrian provinces. For example, İtaly, Greece and Turkey are able to grow up the grain which they need and bring up different type of animals to eat. Not only do these countries ensure sufficent sources to feed their people, but also can export some of their products. In fact, these states shoul try to produce all of their needs, because this possession can consider an advantage for holding essential position to provide food sources other parts of the world. Yet, it can be said just limited ereas which contitutes a litte part of the earth. If the all parts of the world had ensured their food sources, it would be possible to evaluate they equal conditions. However it is not. To sum up, although some people believe that every country should produce all the food for its community and import should be hold at minimum level, I am not convinced truth of this opinion. It seem to me that import one of the most important aspects of supplying nutrition to society, because many nations do not have capabilities to ensure their needs in terms of food.