Some people think that they can make as much noise as they want, while others think that the amount of noise people make should be strictly controlled. Discuss both views and include your own opinion and examples.

Some individuals are of the opinion that noise can be made as much as they want, while others believe that noise should be strictly regulated. This essay strongly agrees with the latter statement as too much noise can adversely affect human's overall health. Many individuals believe that noise needs to be strictly controlled because excessive noise prevents them from concentrating on their tasks. To be more specific, irritating background noises are proven to be some of the most common distractions for human, causing unnecessary frustration and reducing their productivity. For instance, researchers have shown that individuals working in a noisy background have a lower productivity than those who work in a silent background, solidifying the negative impact of the noise in terms of productivity. Other people, otherwise, claim that they should have a liberty to create as much noise as they prefer. This point has credibility due to the fact that noise generated by humans can create a cheerful atmosphere when it comes to big celebrations. In other words, during such important events such as Independence Day or New Year, loud noises help boost the energy of people in that event, making the event successful and meaningful. However, this can lead to noise pollution, which negatively affects human lives. From the author's perspective, noise should be released in an appropriate amount in order not to severely affect human physical and mental health. It is vital to understand that nocturnal noise can fragment sleep, consequently leading to sleep disorders such as narcolepsy or parasomnia. Moreover, excessive noise during day time can also cause unnecessary stress, which makes people feel empathetic and lethargic. Thus, so as not to let these consequences happen, strict regulations regarding noise should be implemented. In conclusion, although noise can positively contribute to the success of a certain event, this essay has shown that unless the noise is controlled effectively, it not only distracts human work but also creates harm to human well-being.