more and more people today are drinking sugar based drinks. Why is this happening? What measures can be taken to reverse this trend?

The past 50 years have witnessed a dramatic hike in the consumption of sugary beverages. Whilst the main cause behind such a trend is the massive influence of celebrities, I personally believe that the best tactic to mitigate this issue is by governmental intrusion. In this essay, the main causes of this phenomenon along with some recommended measures will be further elaborated. On the one hand, chief among the causes of this tendency is the image of success and glory which is attached to influencers and attracts teenagers' attention. This means that when young people are exposed to various commercials which keep telling them that they will only be more successful if they consume these drinks, they will subconsciously crave these drinks and will boost their desire to purchase them. This can be witnessed by Pepsi advertisement which was endorsed by Mo Salah. Therefore, what can be said is that this massive endorsement by glamorous figures gravitates youth towards unhealthy lifestyle full of sugary drinks. On the other hand, in order to tackle the overconsumption of drinks which are loaded with sugars, authorities ought to guarantee that citizens have thorough insights into the possible hazards of such beverages. In other words, if governments used the exact weapon that lures juniors, they would be able to counterattack the erroneous thoughts about these drinks. An eminent example of this is the public education campaign which is conducted by Messi to combat addiction. Accordingly, in a final analysis, the salient contributions of public figures can be redirected by the supervision of authorities. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only do influencers shape teenagers' perception, but also they may draw them to health-deteriorating habits. Thus, I am convinced that without governmental intrusion, minors could not have been protected.