Some people believe that cooking at home is a waste of time. They feel it is better to buy fast food which is more convenient and less stressful in modern life. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

Home cooking has been replaced by eating out due to the modern lifestyle that people are busy and do not have to cook. I agree to the extent that buying fast food is more convenient and less stressful. In this essay, my opinions will be given. Obviously, fast food has played a vital role in urban lifestyle because of long working hours. Home cook has become another burden especially for housewives after their office hours. As so eating out or food delivery are greater choices as it is time-saving by paying a little extra money to fill the food into the stomach. According to Euromonitor Research in 2020, it stated that people in big cities such as Tokyo, Bangkok, and Seoul tend to eat out more often than five years ago. Moreover, they spend less and less time eating as they are rushing for some errands afterwards. Furthermore, the technology disrupted by food delivery services, for instance, Grab, Lineman, and Uber, have even made the residents' life easier. They can even order the meal via an app and schedule the delivery time at home at the same time as they arrive. However, home cooking can cause a stress. Self-cooking is significantly better than fast food in many aspects. To illustrate this point, everyone will only choose the best, fresh, healthy and organic, ingredients that are good for health and prepare them properly. Unlike the eating-out situation where the restaurant owners only pay attention to quantity over quality for financial profit. Cooking is more paying attention to details as it has been said 'You Are What You Eat'. This statement has well reflected that people only intake the good things to their body. In conclusion, though fast food can release the stress for modern residences, it is good for health in long term due to the proper cooking. We cannot prevent them from eating out but at least we cabn suggest them to have a good balance between eating out and home cooking.