Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Some folks believe that learning music, art, and drama at the primary stage is equal to learning other academic subjects. I strongly agree that this is important for the child’s growth. Since it helps children find their passion and talent from an early age, while also increasing the child’s emotional intelligence. Learning music, art, and drama may help stimulate children to find their talent. Because these subjects enhance children ’s right brain and their desire to create. For example, in Indonesia, finding art or drama at a school club is quite common, and the majority of students who join those clubs continue creating outside of school. For instance, the art club students usually exhibit their art in sorts of exhibitions across Indonesia, and the drama students tend to sign up for theatrical plays. Furthermore, studying art, music, or theatre is one of the most effective ways for children to improve their emotional intelligence. Because it pushes them to express their feelings through art. Also, a recent study says that studying art or theatre on a daily basis results in children who speak their truth and voice. Moreover, shaping them to become more independent and emotionally smart. Additionally, students who study these subjects tend to have a great bond with their community, since music, art, and theatre usually involve a lot of people. In conclusion, I firmly agree that primary stage students should be exposed to art, music, and drama from the primary level, because it shapes them into becoming more emotionally intelligent individuals, and also helps them find their passion at an early age.