Some people think that children should only read academic books. Others believe that reading books for pleasure is equally important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Reading books is such an important habit for children. there is argument that reading academic book should gain all of the focus from kids or they should also read for fun. In my opinion it is both important and just implementing this habit in the kids is a great thing to do. Reading academic books will improve the child ability to digest new information easily and be knowledgable. Moreover, children will learn way faster than the other age groups, so if he used to read academic books regularly and in early age he will be smarter than others and will gain the passion to always improve his self. On the other hand, reading books to enjoy is also good thing to do. For me, reading it self will always add to you something either new information or widen your language vocabulary and there are some other benefits like improving your imagination, the ability to read faster and so on. In conclusion, reading should be consistent and enjoyable in order to keep it long time habit. To do so you should read both kind of books. However, reading shouldn’t be boring task for children so they can get the most benefit from it.