In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this the case? Do you think this is positive or negative situation?

There are nations that believed that owning a home compared to renting is immensely essential. I believe that a simply owned abode offers security and privacy to the owner aside from the opportunity of saving the rental fee; this would be a positive scenario for a family. Others might perceive that renting an apartment has more advantages to them since the landlord is solely responsible for assisting and offering the amenities included in the monthly fees. Like, they enjoyed the 24/7 maintenance services once they needed something to repair inside their flat. Consequently, renting villas or an apartment has no worries for them to often move from different areas. However, privacy and security for all members of the family can be obtained by homeowners since family issues can be easily solved and contained within the four corners of the house; invaders are impossible to penetrate due to fully established security. In addition, saving monthly rentals and placing them in an emergency fund can be utilised in other commodities. For instance, some families are paying tantamount money in renting a luxurious fully furnished flat. Hence, I believe that it is crucial for people to have their own home which gives fringe benefits to the family. Moreover, any renovation and arrangements can be done easily by a homeowner. For example, all houses in our community are owned by every family. In the summertime, they could replace the roof by using coconut leaves to give a relaxing and cool shelter. As a result, every household is enjoying the ownership of a house. To conclude, renting an apartment has a benefit for others to show no worries about moving to other places. Owning a home rather would give a family various benefits in saving the monthly rentals, security and above all the privacy that everybody is dreaming of.