It is currently believed that children's behavior and misconduct is due to the lack of strict discipline and punishment applied by parents. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Parental styles have been significantly changed from the past decades. This topic has been been stirred up controversy widely. I agree to the certain extent that without discipline and purnishment by parents, it can lead to children's behaviour and misconduct. In this essay, my opinion will be further explained. Firstly, a child should have freedom to think and act. Setting up too strict rules will limit the kid to think out of the box and eventually lead to lack of self-confidence. They will not dare to take any risk or even accept a new challenge in life because they are scared to fail and then purnished by adults. To illustrate this point, in the classroom, Asians will not raise a hand to answer or discuss because they do not want to be purnised if it is wrong unlike the Western that freely discuss and debate with the instructors. In addition, 75% of teenagers commited commit commits a small crime such as picking pocket, stealing and etc comes from the family that have set up limitation to their children. They want to express their feelings and opinions but none of family member opens their minds to listen. In consequence, they misbehave to the society just to ask for attentions from the guidances. Moreover, violence is not a good purnishment to a kid. It will be slowly perceive in the kids' head that using violent is the solution when there is a problem occurs. In consequence, it leads to bigger scale, to the society. Imagine if every child uses weapons, such as guns, or knives to address a problem. The crime rate of course will dramatically increase and every resident need to live with fear. To conclude, being strict with kids does not positively affect young. They should have a freedom to think, act and choose. Besides, it leads to violence in the future.