Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some governments that economic development is the most significant factor for them while many people feel that progression in many other fields is also vital for a country. This essay will explore why I completely agree with the latter view on the basis of any country's progress. Admittedly, success in the economic field is an essential thing for any type of government. If any government can handle the economic situation in the proper way, most of the time their country develops day by day. By expanding financial resources, the government should be able to increase GDP, per capita income, people's standard of living, and many other beneficial things for their people. If any government isn't able to change gross national income, they will surely fail to progress their country. As a result, mango people would face hard times and living cost would be high for them. However, besides economic progress, it's mandatory for any government to make sure democracy and human rights for the public. Firstly, without democracy governance of any state most likely become autocratic. For this reason, most of the time public lost their basic rights such as freedom of speech, voting, laws, and so on. Consequently, the general public becomes valueless of the authority and sometimes they are oppressed by them. Secondly, human rights must be provided by any type of government. If there is a lack of human rights, anyone will not feel free to live in his place. For example, the majority of the time under the military ruler people turned into a servant and face measurable life. In conclusion, while progress in the economic field is crucial for all countries, the significance of democracy and human rights cannot be denied as these are compulsory for any government if they want to change the economic fate of their country.