Today every large city facing traffic jam problem. what are the causes and how can it tackle

Nowadays, in many nations especially, developed nations traffic is one of the main issues which societies are struggling with. But what are the reasons for this ongoing matter and what can be done in order to make the condition better? To begin with, the major reason is, public transportation is not used enough by people, as these days, the majority of communities prefer private cars due to the low quality of subways, buses, and taxis.There are many complaints about how unclean these facilities are and waiting time for these machines can be long. For instance, in Iran, even though using subways is cheaper as a result of dirty parts people rather use their own cars. In addition, the lack of occupation in small cities caused some communities particularly younger generations to move to more modern and larger cities such as the capital of the country. While in larger cities there is the problem of lack of jobs still people prefer to move as they believe there are more opportunities. As an illustration, due to the research which has been done by reporters, in recent years rural and countryside areas are dealing with a low population as the public migrates to other places.  To address this matter, the government should act as soon as possible, in order to make facilities better areas for the public's usage. Meanwhile, it should also warn people about what happens if they do not use public transportation and also advertise these facilities to attract them by using famous idols. Furthermore, there should be some changes in government policy in order for younger generations to have more chances for taking jobs in smaller cities, Therefore, they decide not to change their hometown. In conclusion, I consider, there are two main reasons for this serious problem which low quality if public transportation and the lack of jobs, also, in order to solve this matter government should take an action.