In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study aboard. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Many people used to study in their local city after graduating high school, whereas some individuals, nowadays, prefer educational institutions from foreign countries. The following essay will look at the benefits of studying abroad as well as its downsides. First of all, it is worth considering that being a part of a foreign university broaden the mind of a student and demonstrates the cultural differences between nations. On top of that, it works as a power to mature and get motivation in order to become successful and wealthy in the future through seeing the higher level of life there. The investigation from the Cambridge university which was carried out by doctor Sean Mark depicted that humankind who were taught foreign institutions knowledge become more affluent by 39% compared to those individuals who got an education in the local country. Last but not least, living in another country gives a person a huge and valuable experience that is significant to growth and works as a stimulus in order to aspire to higher living standards. Another factor to consider, entering into a new lifestyle can be severe for a young student so an individual has an enormous risk for stress-related illnesses such as depression and fatigue. What is more, a human being has a possibility to face culture shock that can be harmful to the mind of an immature student. The exploration from the Oxford university which was done by doctor Anna Smith demonstrated that adolescents have a big risk of being affected by external damaging factors more for 85% than mature people. Consequently, it is really needed to gain patience and be careful abroad, especially for students from another country. Taking everything into account, it is readily apparent that studying in a foreign country gives a huge motivation in order to attain higher living standards for students despite the fact that there are some risks to the health and mind of individuals.