At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantage of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Having a young working population is a great advantage a country has. Whereas the older population is becoming a serious issue in some countries. The older population on the brink of retirement is a serious concern for some countries. Whereas the young working population has become a distinct advantage for countries worldwide. Firstly, in Countries like India and china which have more than sixty% of the community is young. The 21 to 35 age group offers distinct advantages for economic development. As more corporation can outsource their work in these communities for a relatively cheap per-hour rate. For,instance the IT industry is making headway in communities like India because of its young working population. Companies can leverage on availability of young talent in these countries and decide to open offices in the country to tap this potential. Secondly, Countries like Canada are struggling to take care of an ageing population and the challenges of retiring the workforce from the economy. As to balance this they have started immigration programs to attract talent from countries like India and China. So that the Canadian economy keeps running. As most of the people in these countries are young migrants who are boosting the labour force in the job market.Having a young working population is a necessity for an economy like Canada. Most of the workforce is older and has irrelevant skills in countries like Canada. In conclusion, the Young population outweighs the advantages the disadvantages of the older population.It provides fuel to firepower the economy and wider the benefits of the young working population.Benefits like higher tax collection and lower healthcare spending are a few examples of having a young working population.