Some countries achieve international success by building specialized facilities to train top athletes instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think it is a positive or negative development.

In the present world, it is important to participate in International sports activities such as World Cup, Euroleague, and so on. Thanks to these kinds of events, the reputations of countries can follow a gradual growth from now to the future. Some countries concentrate to establish special opportunities just for top successful athletes rather than supplying sports facilities that opened to every single member of society. Even though this kind of attitude toward sport brings several achievements to the nation, there are also a number of disadvantages. To begin with, the first and most significant key element of achieving a goal starts with spending a huge amount of effort on it. For example, if a country provides all of its facilities and opportunities just for a group of people, failure will be inevitable. That is mainly because there will be any continuity. Furthermore, the award gained by the supported group has no sound among the public, the underlying cause for this the community was suffering from a lack of facilities for training, maybe they would be successful if they were promoted by the government. Therefore, all activities should be equalized among individuals. Secondly, there is a matter fact that raising an athlete has not always had to do with just training. Society's interests, the environment in his/her grow up, and attitudes toward sports, are effective too. To exemplify, Brazil a country located in South America has won 4 World Cups. This is a great achievement in soccer's history. Those successes originated from Brazil's policies and movement to soccer. Public interest and player's ambitions cannot be ignored of course. Hence, like Brazil, other world countries should grant all their facilities to all people equally. To sum up, some countries prefer spending their sources on top-level athletes by building specialized facilities instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. It is obvious to say that the drawbacks of this situation outweigh the advantages.