In the past, most people worked for small businesses, while more people now work for large businesses. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working for large businesses?

Nowadays, people tend to apply for working in a big company especially the ones which do international business, however, most of old generation worked in small companies in decades. There are many different situations in between. In my opinion, I believe it is good to work in a big company at first. When students have just finished school, it is better to learn many new things at beginning. In other words, when I did an internship in the hospital, I did not know so many specific knowledge in each department in a big hospital. There were many details in each task, and I had to study lots of background knowledge by myself. I believe that was a benefit for my career. If I did not have those experience, I would not know how interesting my work was, and continue studying on my way to develop my skills. However, there were also many negative, for example, working in a big department was hard to deal with gossips for bunch of groups in workplace. It was difficult to get to know the colleague and find supportive friends. In the contrast, working in a small company is easy to find someone to help and build good relationship between coworkers. Everyone helps each other to finish the tasks together and hand out after work for releasing and sharing experience to the young staff. In addition, the atmosphere is better than working in big company. However, even though it is good to share the tips with others, it is still hard to understand many complicated cases because there are rare samples show in show department. In conclusion, I understand there are many benefits to work in small company, which make workers get strong connection. However, I still believe people can get more experience when work in big companies, it can be challenge Change the form of the verb challenging show examples at first, but at the end, they get more benefits afterward.