Some people say that the emotional quotient is more important for people’s success than the intelligence quotient. Do you agree or dis agree?

Balancing between emotional and intelligent quotient is one of a topic that has been stirred up controversy. I strongly agree that emotion outweights logic when it comes to someone's success. In this essay, my opinions will be given. Firstly, no one succeeds without a good team because these people are those who make you shine out and support you in various aspects. According to the Ministry of Sport and Leisure, 65% of sport teams with better emotional control will have double chances to win over the competitors. To illustrate this point, a football team must not only have a good tactic strategy but also emotional stability among all players to stay focus in the game regardless of the happenings of external factors such as cheerings, scores loss and etc. This is where emotional quotient has become a priority over intelligence. Moreover, chef is another occupations that can clearly prove this statement. The reason that most of the executive chefs are males is that they are more stable than females. Referring to the Ministry of Health, women's period circle has a high tendency to affect on their mood. It can swing up and down like a rollercoaster due to hormone levels,unlike men that maintain almost the same level across all periods. This somehow has an impact on food qualities, both taste and appearance. To conclude, cleverness is fundamental yet emotion is a plus to win a victory. It is competing in how people can get through the tough situation properly.