Financial education should be mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do ou agree or disagree with this statement ?

Education has evolved much since the last few decades.Currently,more practical and useful aspects are being inculcated,rather than old folklore and other theoretical things like that.I mostly agree,with the idea that financial education should be made compulsory because it makes them financially wise and prevent them from being spendthrift.While it could also result in a materialist approach to the personality. Firstly,financial wisdom is achieved by studying how the economy works.Usually,the reason for bankruptcy is being unable to manage and predict the economical ups and down.Oppositely,those who understand the system do away with such conditions.To illustrate,successful businessmen give birth to other successful ones,and the main contributing factor is learning at home in this case. Thus,imparting such components to education is imperative in giving rise to financially wise human beings. Secondly, a lack of knowledge about the economy is one of the major causes of senseless spending. For instance,on the one hand,we usually observe business tycoons in their simple t-shirt and a pair of jeans. On the other hand,our average citizens want to own the most expensive branded clothing,that they could not even afford.The factor here at play is a lack of financial sense. Hence,economical knowledge is essential to generate common spending sense in the public. Contrarily, education about how money works, may lead to a generation that values things over humans.It is a common observation that such type of knowledge produces a materialistic approach and people tend to value money more over their relations. For instance,a big portion of people from the rich population are misers and according to several psychological surveys,indulging in financial knowledge is the cause. Therefore, behaviours of loving things more than people, may be caused due to economical education. To conclude, understanding how the financial system of the world works,may give rise to a materialistic approach. Nonetheless,I think it should be considered a small price to pay for an economically sound and wise generation.