Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Some would argue that learning new language is only needed for job and traveling, while some would say cultural shock and new friends also main reasons for learning foreign language. While learning language for job underpromotion is a interesting idea, i believe learning foreign language for new emotions and culture is best thing to do. On the one hand, many people in society see language as the perspective to new career growth only. People argue that by the fact that language provide you new ways to get high salary job, consequently, many workers want to study language for only that reason. That motivation mainly given by new availability to get wealthier new life. For instance, in the Netherlands there are many programs provided by international companiest that want new workers with language knowledge. However, i believe it is not worthwhile to learn language just for financial concern,as it is also better to have some interest to local culture. On the other hand, foreign language is a key to new friends and connections with local society that can give you foreign cultural experience. Because foreign society contain interesting side of view for life and different lifestyle,new friends, new thoughts and ideas will be found there.It is not profitable to just skip down local residents,because they can help you to learn more about local ways to life there. For example, my older brother Nurzhan once traveled to India to gain experience in its work, but ended up learning many things from local public that gladly provided him many insights and cultural facts about their country. He met new friends and also got profit in its job, because local friends helped him by giving him advice for finding best training company. Because of that, I believe learning language for a new experience also needs to have place with job underpromotion interest. In conclusion, although studying new language for work can be good idea, but i believe cultural shock also will give you as much as job interest.