Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, the advent of technology has brought many advantages and disadvantages to our life. the approach to how people meet each other has changed. the internet indeed brings a lot of convenience to our lifestyle, however, this has some detrimental consequences. in this essay, I want to examine if is it a positive development or a negative one. On the one hand, there are compelling reasons that technology has become a useful advent. nowadays many people go abroad due to work or study so they need to see their family. At this time it comes to the internet to demolish a long distance and human beings will be able to make video calls. in addition, people can attend international conferences from all over the world virtually, due to the coronavirus pandemic many universities and offices goes down, nevertheless, students and employees were able to attend in their workplace without going out of their house, furthermore, many people can earn money with establishing a shopping website without interaction with buyers. Humans, however, require face-to-face interaction, they need to interact with others, and they need to converse with other humans, otherwise, humans and robots are equivalent. In today's world, most conversations happen behind smartphones, and most laughs and cries are represented by emojis. The grandmothers and grandfathers who haven't know how to use technology have missed their children and their grandsons need to visit and talked. To sum up, technology could be positive or negative but, in my opinion, the advantages of the way it changes interaction among people outweigh its drawbacks. this is a modern era and technology must be expanded to bring convenience to our lifestyle.