In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in.Other people are not interested in it saying it's boring Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People in many countries are very interested in the past of the place where they live. In this essay, I will look at some of the reasons why today's homeowners do this. First and foremost, a buyer who has invested a large amount of money in a new home wants and is interested in knowing the condition of the home. Therefore, they can calculate how much money they will have to spend on it in the future. Second of all, for some people who believe in the good or bad spirits of places, it is very important to know who lived in this building before. On top of that, new homeowners need to know that no bad news has happened in their corner. And finally, if it turns out that the previous owners were famous or powerful people, the current ones will be able to ask for double the price if they decide to sell the house in the future, and this is a profit. On the other hand, the best way to find out the history of a building is through a real estate agency. They need to know all the details about the houses and other things they are selling. However, a real estate agent is not a very reliable source because they can hide the dark history of the house in order to sell it and they can tell a lot of lies. On the other hand, I believe that the best way to get accurate information is to ask long-time residents of the neighborhood. In addition, some local libraries may hold relevant information about the past of a particular building. In conclusion, there are many reasons why people want to have a detailed history of the place where they live. Moreover, these days it is very easy to get this information from various sources.