some people believed that government should make sure to make people to go on a diet. while others believe that the individuals need to take care of their own diet and health. discuss both views and give your opinion

Population fitness is one of the authority's responsibilities, hence many argue that the authority should enforce their population to do a healthy diet. However, many contradict this idea and believe fitness is individual responsibility. In my personal opinion, going on a diet is individual rights and people should have choices on how to do it. Governments are responsible to ensure the basic rights of their people, including health. With the increasing number of metabolic diseases, such as diabetes and stroke, it is reasonable for the government to prevent mortality and morbidity by enforcing their citizens to go on a diet and take care of their health. This can be done by routine health status monitoring in the appointed local clinic, and if the results of the tests are unsatisfactory, the government may give them several health regimens to follow such as a strict diet and rigorous exercise. This direct intervention is helpful to prevent the number of metabolic diseases hence increasing the level of population health. However, I believe that society should take care of their own well-being since although health is basic human rights, the way of being healthy is a personal choice. There are various approaches to gaining health and this may be different among population, based on their needs and preferences. For instance, many lactose intolerant people opt to be pescatarians because they can not process lactose or meat, but they are still healthy though their diet choice is uncommon. The authority have the responsibility to ensure that their society is healthy, but it does not mean that they have the freedom to control their citizen's life choice. Health is a personal matter and the one who truly understands what they need is the person itself. Hence, the public should take good care of their well-being. In conclusion, even though government are responsible for its people health, they have no rights to interfere with the life choices of its people, as health is a personal matter and individualized.