People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Tax capital is a very crucial source of income for any government to function still, some people believe it is not important to give their hard-earned money in form of tax. I do not agree with this viewpoint, and this will be explained well below with relevant examples. For any central governing body to function well requires funds and the main source of this is the amount collected from the TAX paid by the taxpayer of that country. Firstly, we all should know that the main work done by any government is to establish equality between rich and poor and support the underprivileged people who are below the poverty line, by providing them with facilities, for,example hospitals, schools, basic food and jobs. These are the basic needs of any individual and if commoners are kept deprived of such crucial things then no country can flourish and grow. Having said that, apart from the above said basic requirements, we all need our economy to be strong, to have better roads, the best infrastructure, the best disaster management and moreover, a better and safe environment to breathe and live in. For all this cash is needed,the governing body decides or plans on how much to spend and where to spend and proposes the budget to their countrymen, so they are aware of all they will be getting and how safe their environment will be for them and their families. For example, India has a very strong Army and a lot of budget is allocated to that sector, which ensures the safety of the nation. To conclude, we can say that though some people, based on their selfish needs or out of ignorance may think that they should not support or give their hard-earned money to the government, this is very crucial and can not be neglected otherwise, we won't have a society or environment to live in.