Some people think that it will be one of the best ways to solve the environment problems to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A number of individuals maintain that one of the most potential remedies to tackle environmental issues is to charge more in fuel for transportation. The writer of this essay agrees with this view due to the fact that it eliminates the usage of vehicles and will shed light on the core factors in the latter. It is crucial for people to understand that the climbing rate of car use affects devastatingly to our surroundings, especially the ecosystem. Emissions from them contain numerous harmful and damaging substances, which cause fatalities for creatures including plantations and animals, making their existences disappear and become extinct. Moreover, exhaust fuels can alter the environmental atmosphere, for instance, global warming which leads to melting icebergs on two poles of the Earth, causing higher levels of water surface, or even releasing greenhouse gases. Hence, increasing taxes and fees on fuel can decrease the amount of residents who purchase them frequently to travel and also encourage citizens to use public transport. Likewise, raising the money for gasoline prevents people from travelling short distances because it can be seen as a way to waste cash. Folks will not adopt vehicles to move around within a few metres or kilometres as this means throwing money away or sending it to nowhere due to the exorbitant price of gasoline, however, this is beneficial because of a number of main reasons: fewer transportations are used, inspires residents to walk or use public vehicles and motivate them to utilise automobiles purposively. Therefore, it mitigates the fuel consumption rate, which is advantageous. In conclusion, I strongly hold faith in the given statement as it is one of the most feasible methods to conserve the environment. Lifting the cost of gasoline may descent the number of citizens that buy this product and may fix their mind of reason to travel using private cars.