Some people believe that engaging in an active pastime does more to develop children`s life skills than time spent reading. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In my opinion, nowadays most of children do not like reading, they usually prefer use some gadgets instead of reading. But it is depends on the person. Everybody have a choice what to do and how develop in society. Firstly, there are some advantages and disadvantages. Life skills it is really important because it is shows to another people in which situation was a child and how he or she solved the problem. On the other hand not all children can not survive some really hard situation for them and after that they might be will have problem with mental health. Reading is one of the most important aspect of the education. We get more knowledge when we are reading. Reading is about how we understand, for instance a books, texts, articles, news or some new information for us. Reading books help us to broaden our horizons and also help us make a correct speech. In my opinion, there is has something connect between life skills and reading. It is about how we accept or understand the situation in life or information from reading. I see it like that, but it is also different. In my view, reading and life skills, both of them develop us, but it depends on the child and what for she or he more acceptable. Every child have their own personality, character, preferences. In conclusion, I believe that reading develop us in the good way. Life skills is good, but not always for children in my view. I want to that children will be more interesting about reading and also life skills too.