Some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some segments of the public argue that people and society are influenced negatively by social media platforms. This topic has become a trend and has been discussed frequently during the last few years. Above all,it is irrefutable that social network sites are an indispensable part of our life. In other words,they occupy a great deal of our time daily. However,social media platforms are for individuals, particularly for children. This is simply because they are defenceless against unknown and strange information or video that are shown on Tiktok,Instagram and so on.One of the main concerns that are caused by social networks is mental illness.When individuals are addicted to using gadgets in order to access the internet they have a huge likelihood of communicating with their relatives from distance by means of cell phones or laptops. Consequently,these types of people are more inclined to be unsociable and introverted. For instance,according to one of the latest research scientists observed that the majority of depression cases boil down to the fact that people tend to be obsessed with social media. Furthermore, although social networking sites serve the public,there are a lot of drawbacks that may have adverse effects on society.The videos and movies which are shown on Instagram and Netflix may contain violence and misbehaviour.Generally,they can change not only people's opinions and also their behaviours in public places.Those who are more likely to be victims of videos that disrupt individuals' dignity are more inclined to be more aggressive against others.It is possible to note that they are potential killers. For example,Kurtlar Vadisi is a serial that was shared on Youtube and was very popular.The serial told the story of the mafia as well as it was the reason for the increasing crime rate in my country because followers wanted to live like the gangsters. In conclusion,even though social media platforms are sources of countless of information,I completely agree with the notion that they have a bad impact on human beings and society because of the above-mentioned reasons.