Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Education is an important aspect in children's lives. While some people believe that home-schooling is the best course of action for studies, others find that schools are better when it comes to building a career. This essay will discuss merits of both systems although I, personally, stand with the latter point of view. In recent years, home schools have become popular among parents. Kids are being taught in the comfort of their houses where they feel safe. They have more flexibility and freedom in terms of subjects and timetables. In addition, it encourages individualised learning that helps focus on the unique interests of a learner. For example, a child immensely interested in science does not have to spend additional hours learning English as they would have to do in a classroom. Also, it is widely said that guardians are the best teachers for a child, so why not take advantage of home-schooling? On the contrary, schools are specifically designed for imparting knowledge. They have tailored programs which involve a multitude of activities, both academic and co-curricular. Not only do children learn different topics but also participate in various sports or clubs. Moreover, institutions help with the overall development of a student like teamwork and social skills. For example, a student working on a group project learns not just the topic but also how to work in a team. To conclude, both educational systems have their own pros and cons. But in my opinion, public schools have an edge over home schools since they provide greater exposure and opportunities. It does a better job of shaping an individual in a societal context.