Some people have benefited from modern communications technology, but some other people have not benefited from; to what extend do you agree or disagree.

The development of new communication methods, especially telecommunications and its related sophisticated devices has improved our daily lives. But some people think that after all, they do not get any advantage from these innovations. I believe that technology was invented to serve people but we have to know how to use it. On the one hand, the electrical devices and telecommunications have become increased, which help us collect new information better, become more well-informed and connect us with each other wherever we are. Because of these technologies, people in remote, rural areas have as equal an opportunity to communicate as those in urban areas; the old " communication gaps" have disappeared. Needless to say, students who live in the countryside have accessed global knowledge easily despite of having distance. Besides that, professional employees, who are disabled can work at home but they still ensure job performance. Telecommunications are solving the labor shortage crisis in the 21th century, which is serious problem of every country, nowadays. However, media and communication devices such as television, phone and radio has rapidly spread, which leads to people ignore face-to-face relationships. With the development of social media websites on the Internet, people spend almost time making virtual relationships. A concrete example is a new disease of the 21th century. The new disease is the addiction to social networks. According to the report of sociologists, the numbers of people, who log in to websites such as Facebook, Twitter and Instagram over 13 hours per day to connect to others and create for themselves a dream virtual life instead going outside and make relationships has dramatically increased in the last two years. Taking all of this into account, communication is always crucial activities to people or business either small or large. Therefore, in my opinion, presence of telecommunication has brought a significant advantage to people and society.