Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people have different opinions on whether students should learn extra subjects in addition to their main subjects in universities. In my opinion, the ultimate choice depends on the student's abilities and should be decided carefully. On the one hand, some students believe they should concentrate on the dominant courses as the study qualifications are extremely vital to them. To be more specific, excellent scores on learners' majors are always required when requesting jobs or applying for higher degrees, like reaching a GPA of 3.5 is required in most universities in the world, thus students with such goals need to pay full attention to their main courses in order to get higher grades. As a result, many people stress the importance of laying emphasis on single subjects because they really need these high-valued qualifications. On the other hand, people with an objective viewpoint suggest that students ought to learn about other subjects to make use of their free time and perfect their skills. Take the case of the after-class clubs: many classes are opened in many universities to teach students other knowledge, for it's believed that the comprehensive development of personality offers students more opportunities for further careers, as they won't be limited by only one kind of job, that's why lots of people think learning other subjects is quite necessary. However, in my point of view, whether students should attend extra courses on campuses depends on their personal abilities. To be clearer, learners with higher efficiency are able to finish tasks and reach certain required results more quickly, thus they have remaining time for further study on other subjects, whereas those who don't have time for other knowledge or ami at very high scores, concentrating on major subjects would be better for them. Based on the statement and analysis above, students should base on their abilities to decide whether to receive other knowledge or not. In addition, it can be predicted that such kind of teaching method will be widely recommended in universities in the future.