In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside this these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been predicted that all forms of vehicles like public and private cars, buses and trucks are going to be driven without drivers, and passengers are the only humans in the cars. While I believe that this phenomenon will contribute more benefits to peoples' way of living rather than drawbacks I will outline both cons and pros of this change in the future towards this essay. On one hand, this technological development in the cars industries has its own dark side. The most important problem with these driverless cars is that they bring about unemployment among citizens whose job includes driving. To be more precise, since public transportation which provides numerous career opportunities for people is going to be driverless, they forcibly will be made redundant. For example, if all trucks will be designed to move driverless, as a result, all lorry drivers then lose their job. On the other hand, despite the fact that this technology has plenty of drawbacks, a significant advantage has been contributed towards this development. Since these types of cars are highly accurate and work precisely, the accident rates will be reduced to a great extent. This is because multiple human errors like the distraction of the drivers, tiredness, bad driving habits and drunk driving will be eliminated. Moreover, these cars follow a design programme in which the cars will never drive more than a certain speed. Hence, car crashes, as well as road tolls, will be decreased dramatically. In a nutshell, although there are several benefits and drawbacks occurring after the invention of these vehicles such as unemployment as a dark side and reduction of car accidents as a benefit, I strongly believe that its dark sides are literally nothing in comparison to its merits.