Some people say zoos are cruelty to wild animals,while others think they can only be protected there.To what extent do you agree?

The number of zoos has been significantly increasing so that, they are now commonly available all around the world.There is an inconclusive debate as to whether zoos have mistreated wildlife or they have provided good protection.From my perspective,I strongly think zoos have many benefits and those wild creatures have been pampered well in there for many reasons. To begin with,some people may argue that zoos treat those animals improperly causing them to suffer from hunger and keeping them in limited spaces which is not their natural behaviour.Those creatures are supposed to live freely in the forest not to be restrained. In contrast,from my experience,In order to attract many tourists,many zoos have treated those animals well.They are provided with good food and good hygiene. Furthermore,it can be said that many species of animal might have become extinct now due to human industrialization.Many factories and built-up areas have invaded the green spaces causing many wildlife to lose their habitats.Some people think that we have an ethical responsibility to preserve those species. Thus,many zoos have been constructed to keep those species alive. For instance,Rhinoceros are rarely seen in the forest and on the verge of extinction. However,those are well-preserved at zoos and we are hoping that they can reproduce. Additionally,Because of many rare animal species make zoos to be a tourist attraction. For example,In my country,a young hippopotamus named Moodeng is surprisingly very famous and generates a lot of income for Thai zoos. In conclusion,nowadays zoos are crucial for preserving endangered species and wildlife tourism can be a sustainable source of income for many countries.In order to attract tourists those animals have been treated well.