Write about the following topic. The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the most relevant features of music is that it lows people's level of stress. There are many theories about songs' benefits and nowadays it is really important to know how it can be helpful. The main idea of music is definitely positive, indeed, melodic sounds are an inevitable part of our life. Listening to instruments relaxes our mind and helps us to keep positive and active, especially in a society where everything is extremely fast and everybody is constantly busy. Moreover, it created many jobs like the singer, the DJ, the radio speaker and others. The reason of the great impact of songs on humans is proved by many scientific studies, but it is also noticeable by common people during the day. For example, I use music to relax and concentrate before exams, while studying and also for fun. Most of humankind has the habit to sing during the shower. However, there is also the opposite side that underlines the negative answer of our body and our behaviour while it faces the music. Someone is basically against loud music, which can ruin the ear's capacity. Another reason is that young people usually go dancing at the weekend and it could be viewed as a waste of time or a bad-looking environment. In conclusion, listening to sounds or instruments is mainly a way to help, relax and think beyond fun or work. There are also negative aspects and bad uses of it which are related to the health of the body. The important thing is not to exaggerate and use it as an ally, not an enemy.