Older people often say that their life was better in the past than it is now. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A lot of people belonging to the older generation feel that they had their best time in the past than now. Personally, I do agree with the fact that many older people don't feel now as comfortable as when they used to in their olden days. This essay will discuss the reasons for it using examples. On the one hand, back in the day people were not used to being very stressed in their jobs. In other words, competition for jobs in those days was not so high as they solely used to depend on farming or working in the industries established in their towns. In addition, people used to get a lot of free time to spend quality time with their family and friends as a result they used to be very happy with their life. A recent survey has shown that more than 65% of older people are quite unhappy with their life compared to decades ago. On the other hand, despite there were not so well-equipped hospitals back then although people did not use to get many health issues. Furthermore, eating organic food kept them fit and healthy which had a direct impact on a stressless life. To illustrate, a recent study by Sydney university released that less than 34% of old people are happy with their current lifestyle. To conclude, basically lead a stressless life in their jobs and spend a large quantity of their time with family. In addition, having a healthy lifestyle by eating more organic food made them feel that the old person community were quite happy in the past than it is now.