Today people are using a lot of online language translation apps. Are the disadvantages more than the advantages of such services?

In the global world, it can be easily seen that many people utilise language translation services which are based on the Internet. Since the advent of the new technology for translating different languages, there have been significant advancements, such as being able to communicate with individuals who speak other languages, compared to back draws. To begin with, with the development of the new language exchange services for ordinary people who are not able to speak additional languages, many professionals in a variety of industries including researchers and international corporation employees enjoy the service with considerable benefits. For example in case of researchers, although they are not good at writing and reading in English, they are able to publish their outcome of research in English with online-based language translation support and read and gather more information on the research paper which is written in other languages. Further, another salient instance is that workers who work with foreigners can interact with them at ease with the service as it is able to translate what people are saying. Therefore, this can be seen as one of the benefits of the professional aspect. On the other hand, in an individual's personal life, people can build up new relationships with those who speak different languages by being supported by instant translation apps. In international society, there are many students and adults who want to see and learn about other cultures despite they are not good at speaking other languages. As a compelling example, the Google translation service supports people to understand what is written in a letter or a message or what is spoken at the time. As the next step, it might be the starting point of learning a new language for people to get closer to other cultures and languages. Hence, it cannot be marginalised for the advancement of having this service on a personal level. To sum up, although there might be a negative perspective of the prevalent language translation services in this global world, it should not be ignored that they bring a number of benefits to professional and personal lives.