Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment what damage does plastics do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem

In the modern scenario, overuse of plastic products that are not degradable causes reasonably harmful effects on the global. This essay will discuss the damage that happened to the environment and how to overcome this problem. There is no doubt, people nowadays tend to use polythene materials that are produced from hydrocarbons. As packaging materials, for toys for children and caring households,items people use polythenes as a habit. During the past decade, the usage of plastic gradually increasing. However, since the beginning of industrialization to now fauna and flora is affected as much as possible. As a result of improper disposal methods of polythene products that are not biodegradable directly impact the balance of the soil and water cycles. Further, improper methods of burning hydrocarbon products could directly be effected on increasing global warming. Thus, considering these facts leads to destroying the environment. On the other hand, to overcome that problem, the government and individuals have their own responsibility. Moreover, rulers can impose rules and regulations to overuse plastic products. As an example, the suspension of polythene bags and introduce biodegradable material bags are the best way to control overuse. That can helps to reduce more than half of the usage of polythene in society. Even more, consider about individuals have their own responsibility. Take an example, the habit of the use of polythene products should be limited in the household and educate children on the importance of the protection of the environment, even proper disposable methods introduce from early childhood as well. That will not only help to protect the environment present. But will minimize the disposal and usage of polythene materials in future. In conclusion, the overuse of polythene could directly affect global warming and certain cycles. To overcome the problem certain things such as imposing regulations things can do by the government and reduce the use of materials as well as individuals.