the number of students that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years.What are the reasons and how can we encourage children to read more?

More and more young people do not read books for entertainment. The proportion of young readers has decreased dramatically. There are several severe reasons for this issue. Firstly, there are numerous different more attractive entertainments for youngsters such as watching TV shows or spending time on the internet. For instance, juveniles will prefer to watch Netflix or HBO because it is much easier than reading. In fact that the majority of youngsters find reading quite boring so they do not choose reading for their leisure time. Moreover, the producers of TV shows mostly are focusing on the young audience so they do their best to attract more young people to the screen. Secondly, reading books is not cool in juvenile society. Youngsters are more worried about others opinions so they try to do everything to be cool in others eyes. For example, juveniles try to buy trendy clothes which look cool to others. Furthermore, reading books looks like a thing for geeks so many students prefer not to read for maintaining their cool personal image. In addition, students are busy as never before so they simply do not have enough time for things like reading. It happens because of the high cost of living so students should combine work and study to maintain a comfortable lifestyle. Additionally, the cost of studies is significantly increased in recent years so this trend will continue. To sum up, the number of reading young people dramatically dropped because of competition with others entertainments for attention, reading is not cool and lack of time.