Some people believe that living in big cities has more advantages than living in rural areas, while others think that rural life is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals think that it is beneficial to live in metropolitan cities rather than countryside areas; however, others believe that living in rural areas has more advantages. In my opinion, both cities and small towns possess their own pros and cons. On one hand, big cities provide exposure to the general public in terms of better opportunities and premium amenities. This is because of the development of industrialisation. Cities consist of more industries and multinational companies; therefore, the masses have abundant opportunities in different fields. For instance, if a person is not performing well in one sector, they can explore plenty of other options due to the presence of various openings. Additionally, the educational system and the healthcare system are well-established in cities with numerous experts. So, people can experience the most convenient and best facilities ever. On the other hand, rural life is very peaceful with less pollution and no traffic congestion. The population ratio in rural areas is extremely low, because of which individuals do not have to worry about these alarming issues. Moreover, people in these areas are emotionally intelligent. Due to small communities, neighbours basically know each other, which fosters their relationships and bonding. For example, the masses often share their problems with each other. As a result, they connect at an intellectual level. In conclusion, although urban areas possess multifarious facilities, the importance of relationships and the quality of life people experience in rural areas cannot be neglected. Therefore, both places have their own benefits.