Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is considered that people at a very young age spend on their phones a huge amount of hours. In my opinion, this is neither a positive nor negative tendency because now tons of applications allow one to have a more convenient life. Also, such programs are able to help kids with their education process. First of all, nowadays smartphone is an essential gadget for each person at any age. Children whose parents bought this particular item for them are extremely clever. It brings a number of positive aspects, for both sides. For those little,people a device with an internet connection is a source of entertainment, knowledge, and so on. What is more, while the guardians' son or daughter is using a phone, parents might have peace for a second or two, which is strongly beneficial for them. Furthermore, children without any supervision from adults can be even addicted to social media or games. And, on that occasion it is always a legal guardian's fault. Limits are one of the options, yet therapy to help may be useful too. From my point of view, the world is moving faster and faster and it is impossible to be focused on each tiny detail. This is why I believe that kids who are spending on their smartphones too much time should be taught how mental and physical health is crucial. Anything that is over the top is bad for people. So, using phones by children who can spend with the device perfect amount of time is a surely normal situation. In conclusion, the statement which is saying that kids are using too much their phones is completely not accurate. However, this issue is a really thought-provoking social problem, which can be very hazardous in the near future.